AWS Training


As cloud technology continues to dominate the IT industry, the demand for skilled professionals in Amazon Web Services (AWS) is at an all-time high. AWS certifications are a testament to an individual’s expertise and competence in managing, deploying, and designing applications and systems on the AWS platform. This article will explore the different levels of AWS, providing insights into what each level entails and how they can help you advance in your career. By the end of this guide, you will have a solid understanding of the AWS landscape and be better prepared to pursue AWS Certification Online.

Foundational Level: AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

The AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification serves as the starting point for individuals seeking a career in AWS. It is designed for those who want to gain a basic understanding of the AWS platform, its services, and core concepts. This certification is ideal for beginners, non-technical professionals, or those transitioning into the cloud domain.

To obtain this certification, candidates must demonstrate their knowledge of AWS architecture, billing and pricing models, security, and compliance. AWS recommends a minimum of six months of experience working with AWS or any related industry before attempting the exam.

Associate Level AWS certifications: AWS Certified Solutions Architect, Developer, and SysOps Administrator

The associate level of AWS certification comprises three distinct certifications, catering to different roles within the IT industry:

  1. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate: This certification is aimed at professionals who design and deploy scalable, highly available, and fault-tolerant systems on AWS. Candidates should have a strong understanding of AWS infrastructure and services, as well as experience designing distributed applications.
  2. AWS Certified Developer – Associate: This certification targets developers who design, develop, and maintain applications on the AWS platform. To succeed, candidates should have experience with AWS SDKs, APIs, and a strong understanding of AWS services and best practices.
  3. AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate: This certification is designed for systems administrators responsible for managing, deploying, and operating scalable systems on AWS. Candidates should have a deep understanding of AWS services, as well as experience with automation, monitoring, and managing systems on the platform.

AWS recommends at least one year of hands-on experience in the respective role before attempting any of the associate-level exams.

Professional Level AWS Certifications: AWS Certified Solutions Architect and DevOps Engineer

The professional level certifications are designed for experienced professionals seeking to validate their expertise and further advance their careers:

  1. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional: This certification is targeted at professionals with extensive experience designing and deploying complex, multi-tier applications on AWS. Candidates must possess a strong understanding of enterprise-level architecture, network design, and security best practices.
  2. AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional: This certification is aimed at professionals with deep expertise in provisioning, operating, and managing distributed applications on AWS. Candidates should have experience with continuous delivery, automation, and infrastructure as code.

AWS recommends a minimum of two years of hands-on experience in the respective roles before attempting the professional-level exams.

Specialty Certifications: Advanced AWS Knowledge

AWS offers several specialty certifications focused on specific areas of expertise, such as machine learning, data analytics, and security. These certifications are designed for professionals with extensive experience in their respective domains, seeking to validate their advanced skills and knowledge. Here are some popular names for your reference.

  • AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Security – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Database – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder – Specialty

AWS recommends having several years of hands-on experience in the respective domains before attempting any of the specialty exams.


AWS certifications offer a structured and recognized pathway for professionals to demonstrate their expertise in various cloud roles and specialties. By understanding the different levels and types of certifications. You can better determine which AWS Certification best aligns with your career goals and expertise. As you progress through the certification path, you’ll not only validate your skills. But also enhance your career opportunities within the rapidly growing cloud technology landscape.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *